Act fast – Last one week remaining to vote for the next committee members of Moodle User’s Association @moodleassoc #Moodlecommunity

Moodle User’s Association will see the new elected committee very soon during the MoodleMoot Australia 2016 (#MootAU16) which is scheduled to commence from 27-29 Sep in Perth. The voting cycle will close on 29th Sep – last day of AGM.

Once the voting is closed and members are selected then the roles within the committee like – chairperson, vice chairperson, secretary, treasurer, will be voted on among the committee members.

Current Status:

As of now, the top 10 voted committee members are:

  1. Nick Thompson (Chairperson) – 1501
  2. Steve Powell (Committee Member) – 1345
  3. Richard Samson – 1285
  4. Jeff Webster (Committee Member) – 1105
  5. Mark McKay (Committee Member) – 840
  6. Michael Sankey (Vice Chairperson) – 725
  7. Emma Richardson (Secretary) – 720
  8. Anna Krassa (Committee Member) – 605
  9. Jean-Mar Doucet – 421
  10. Jaswinder Singh – 385 – Yay, that’s me

If you are not able to attend the AGM of Moodle Users Association, then you can join it online here.

Have you casted your vote yet to select the Committee for next year? If not, then do it fast before the end of the voting cycle.

Jaswinder Singh

Jaswinder Singh, passionate about using Moodle in improving the Indian Education System and reaching the students in far flung areas where still education seems to be a impossible prospect of life. He is the author of the popular Moodle Book "How to use Moodle 2.7". In October 2016, Jaswinder was elected as the Moodle User's Association Committee member - the first to make it from India.

Related Articles